Maarten Jacobus Bergvelt


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1985 Netherlands
Dissertation: Hamilton Mechanics, Yang-Mills Theory and Lax Equations

Advisor 1: Karel Johannes Frederik Gaemers
Advisor 2: Edumondus Albertus de Kerf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Addabbo, DarlayneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Kilmurray, DonoughUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Sun, HaoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018

According to our current on-line database, Maarten Bergvelt has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51398 for the advisor ID.