Walter Kohn


Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Collisions of Light Nuclei

Advisor: Julian Seymour Schwinger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ambegaokar, VinayCarnegie Mellon University19608
Geller, MichaelUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1993
Glasser, M. LawrenceCarnegie Mellon University19624
Rudnick, JosephUniversity of California, San Diego19706
Silverman, RichardHarvard University1951

According to our current on-line database, Walter Kohn has 5 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51471 for the advisor ID.