Michael S. Weiss


Ph.D. University of Warwick 1982 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: An Attack on the Kervaire Invariant Conjecture

Advisor: Brian Joseph Sanderson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boavida de Brito, PedroUniversity of Aberdeen and Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2014
Levikov, FilippUniversity of Aberdeen2013
Macko, TiborUniversity of Aberdeen2003
Miller, DavidUniversity of Aberdeen2010
Vokřínek, LukášUniversity of Aberdeen2006

According to our current on-line database, Michael Weiss has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52134 for the advisor ID.