Wilhelm Julius Förster

Dr. phil. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1854 Germany
Dissertation: De Altitudine poli Bonnensi
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Friedrich Wilhelm August Argelander

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Battermann, HansUniversität Berlin18813
Becker, ErnstHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin18691
Degner, HermannHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1911
Hessen, KurtHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1905
Jacobi, MaxUniversität Berlin1904
Kempf, PaulHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1878
Knorre, ViktorHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1867
Küstner, FriedrichUniversität Straßburg188021
Liebmann, JuliusUniversität Berlin1905
Münch, WilhelmUniversität Berlin1905
Struve, GeorgHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1910
Valentiner, WilhelmHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1869
Wegener, AlfredUniversität Berlin19051

According to our current on-line database, Wilhelm Förster has 13 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52362 for the advisor ID.