Ruel Vance Churchill


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1929 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Geometry of the Riemann Tensor

Advisor: George Yuri (Rabinovich) Rainich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bauer, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1952
Brothers, WarrenUniversity of Michigan1945
Brown, HerbertUniversity of Michigan1942
Gaskell, RobertUniversity of Michigan19401
Jacobson, ArvidUniversity of Michigan1948
Kaplan, IdaUniversity of Michigan1945
Klein, JohnUniversity of Michigan1959
McCully, JosephUniversity of Michigan1957
Pinero-Perez, AlfredoUniversity of Michigan1957
Rainville, EarlUniversity of Michigan19398
Sangren, WardUniversity of Michigan1950

According to our current on-line database, Ruel Churchill has 11 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5288 for the advisor ID.