Eckart Gekeler


Dr. rer. nat. Ruhr-Universität Bochum 1969 Germany
Dissertation: Über Iterationsverfahren bei einer Klasse nichtlinearer Gleichungssysteme

Advisor 1: Wilhelm Niethammer
Advisor 2: Hartmut Ehlich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hackmack, UlrichUniversität Stuttgart1981
Hoffmann, UlrichUniversität Stuttgart1981
Widmann, RalfUniversität Stuttgart1989

According to our current on-line database, Eckart Gekeler has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52962 for the advisor ID.