H. Peyton (Hobart) Young


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Equicardinal Matroids and Matroid Designs

Advisor: Thomas Frederick Storer
Advisor 2: Jack Edmonds

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carvalho, Jean-PaulUniversity of Oxford20091
Jindani, SamUniversity of Oxford2017
Kestenband, BarbuCity University of New York1975
Lee, SangjikThe Johns Hopkins University2003
Levenglick, ArthurCity University of New York1977
Nax, HeinrichUniversity of Oxford2011
Pradelski, BaryUniversity of Oxford2015

According to our current on-line database, H. Peyton Young has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5402 for the advisor ID.