Joel Harold Shapiro


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Functionals on Non-Locally Convex Spaces

Advisor: Allen Lowell Shields

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Clifford, JohnMichigan State University1998
Higdon, WilliamMichigan State University1997
MacCluer, BarbaraMichigan State University19836
Saldivia, LuisMichigan State University2003
Tjani, MariaMichigan State University19962

According to our current on-line database, Joel Shapiro has 5 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5423 for the advisor ID.