Charles David Levermore


Ph.D. New York University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Small Dispersion Limit of the Korteweg-de Vries Equation

Advisor: Peter David Lax

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Campini, MarcoUniversity of Arizona1991
Cruz-Pacheco, GustavoUniversity of Arizona1995
Elton, (Altamont) BracyUniversity of California, Davis1990
Fosser, CeciliaUniversity of Arizona2000
Hagberg, AricUniversity of Arizona1994
Halbert, J.University of Maryland College Park2009
Hauck, CoryUniversity of Maryland College Park20063
Horsch, KarlaUniversity of Arizona1997
Jiang, NingUniversity of Maryland College Park20068
Jin, ShanUniversity of Arizona1991
Jin, ShiUniversity of Arizona199145
Lin, Chi-KunUniversity of Arizona1992
MacEvoy, Jr., WarrenUniversity of Arizona1994
Miller, PeterUniversity of Arizona19942
Oliver, MarcelUniversity of Arizona19961
Ott, WilliamUniversity of Maryland College Park20044
Punshon-Smith, SamuelUniversity of Maryland College Park2017
Ropp, DavidUniversity of Arizona2000
Stark, DonaldUniversity of Arizona1995
Sun, WeiranUniversity of Maryland College Park2008
Tso, TaichengUniversity of Arizona1992
Wolfson, MichaelUniversity of Arizona1994

According to our current on-line database, Charles Levermore has 22 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5635 for the advisor ID.