Kurt Magnus


Dr. rer. nat. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1937 Germany
Dissertation: Schwingungen kraftgekoppelter Kreisel

Advisor 1: Max Schuler
Advisor 2: Ludwig Prandtl

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Frik, MartinTechnische Hochschule Stuttgart19658
Patton, PeterUniversität Stuttgart1966
Schiehlen, WernerTechnische Hochschule Stuttgart196612
Weber, HansTechnische Universität München1971

According to our current on-line database, Kurt Magnus has 4 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56403 for the advisor ID.