Robert Wayne Carroll


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Generalized Cauchy Problems and the Convexity of Their Solutions

Advisor 1: Alexander (Alexandre) Weinstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bu, QiyueUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Chang, Jen-HsuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1998
Cooper, JefferyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Mazumdar, TapasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1971
Santosa, FadilUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198015
Silver, HowardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
State, EmileUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1971
Wang, Chung-LieRutgers University, New Brunswick19642

According to our current on-line database, Robert Carroll has 8 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5645 for the advisor ID.