William Rees Sears


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Systematic Presentation of the Theory of Thin Airfoils in Non-Uniform Motion
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Theodore von Kármán

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Farassat, FereidounCornell University197322
McCune, James ElliottCornell University19583
Moore, FranklinCornell University194923
Morgan, GeorgeCornell University19509
Seebass, II, A. RichardCornell University196213
Seifert, GeorgeCornell University19508

According to our current on-line database, William Sears has 6 students and 84 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56855 for the advisor ID.