Jaakko Kaarlo Juhani Hintikka


Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1953 Finland
Dissertation: Distributive Normal Forms in the Calculus of Predicates
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Georg Henrik von Wright

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Constant, DimitriBoston University2013
Garbayo, LucianaBoston University2010
Hilpinen, RistoHelsingin yliopisto1968
Karakadilar, BesimBoston University2008
Karttunen, MaaretHelsingin yliopisto1984
Pietarinen, JuhaniHelsingin yliopisto1972
Sandu, GabrielHelsingin yliopisto19912
Symons, JohnBoston University2002

According to our current on-line database, Jaakko Hintikka has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57098 for the advisor ID.