Gordon Keith Smyth


Ph.D. Australian National University 1985 Australia
Dissertation: Coupled and Separable Iterations in Non-Linear Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: M. R. Osborne
Advisor 2: Patrick Alfred Pierce Moran

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bryant, PenelopeUniversity of Melbourne2008
Carmichael, CatherineUniversity of Melbourne2008
Chen, YunshunUniversity of Melbourne2014
de Graaf, CarolynUniversity of Melbourne2010
Dixon, WilliamUniversity of Queensland1997
Dong, XueyiUniversity of Melbourne2023
Dunn, PeterUniversity of Queensland2001
George, JoshyUniversity of Melbourne2013
Kapp, EugeneUniversity of Melbourne2013
Law, CharityUniversity of Melbourne2013
Lun, AaronUniversity of Melbourne2015
Phipson, BelindaUniversity of Melbourne2013
Podlich, HeatherUniversity of Queensland1999
Ritchie, MatthewUniversity of Melbourne2005
Robinson, MarkUniversity of Melbourne20082
Sargeant, TobiasUniversity of Melbourne2008
Tarasova, IlariyaUniversity of Melbourne2023
Thorne, NatalieUniversity of Melbourne2004
Wu, DiUniversity of Melbourne2011
You, YueUniversity of Melbourne2023

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Smyth has 20 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57248 for the advisor ID.