Walter Volodymyr Petryshyn

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Direct and Iterative Methods for the Solution of Linear Operator Equations in Hilbert Space

Advisor: Francis Joseph Murray

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Conjura, EdwardRutgers University, New Brunswick1977
Fitzpatrick, PatrickRutgers University, New Brunswick19711
Lafferriere, BeatrizRutgers University, New Brunswick1987
Milojevic, PetronijeRutgers University, New Brunswick1975
Tucker, ToddThe University of Chicago1967
Williamson, TedRutgers University, New Brunswick1971

According to our current on-line database, Walter Petryshyn has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5755 for the advisor ID.