Daniel E. Gorenstein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Arithmetic Theory of Adjoint Plane Curves

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chang, Jui-ChiRutgers University, New Brunswick1974
Chermak, AndrewRutgers University, New Brunswick19761
Guterman, MartinCornell University1968
Hearne, Jr., ThomasNortheastern University1969
Kiernan, GerardRutgers University, New Brunswick1975
Klinger, KennethRutgers University, New Brunswick1974
Miller, RobertRutgers University, New Brunswick1972
O'Nan, MichaelPrinceton University19701
Tutinas, BernadetteRutgers University, New Brunswick1980

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Gorenstein has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5761 for the advisor ID.