Wilhelm Eduard Weber

Biography MathSciNet

Philosophiae Dr. Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg 1827 Germany
Dissertation: Leges oscillationis oriundae si duo corpora diversa celeritate oscillantia ita conjunguntur ut oscillare non possint nisi simul et synchronice exemplo illustratae tuborum linguatorum
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor: Johann Salomo Christoph Schweigger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Abbe, ErnstGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen186110
Reye, KarlGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen186176
Kohlrausch, FriedrichGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1863146
Riecke, EduardGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1871

According to our current on-line database, Wilhelm Weber has 4 students and 236 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57721 for the advisor ID.