John Norbury


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1971 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Family of Steady Vortex Rings

Advisor: L. Edward (Ludwig) Fraenkel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baigent, StephenUniversity of Oxford19942
Berry, PaulUniversity of London1980
Budd, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford198612
Byrne, HelenUniversity of Oxford199135
Doole, StuartUniversity of Oxford1994
Flach, EdwardUniversity of Oxford2008
Stuart, AndrewUniversity of Oxford198671
van Vuuren, JanUniversity of Oxford199551

According to our current on-line database, John Norbury has 8 students and 179 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57790 for the advisor ID.