Ronald Raphael Coifman


Ph.D. Université de Genève 1965 Switzerland
Dissertation: Pseudo-groupes de transformations et itération continue des fonctions réelles

Advisor: Jovan Karamata

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Heideman, NikolasWashington University in St. Louis1970
Putz, RobertWashington University in St. Louis1970
De La Torre, AlbertoWashington University in St. Louis19753
García-Cuerva, JoséWashington University in St. Louis19759
Cohen, JonathanWashington University in St. Louis1977
Yee, LoneWashington University in St. Louis1978
Aguirre, JulianWashington University in St. Louis19812
Krikeles, BasilYale University1982
Bhate, HemantYale University19831
Murray, MargaretYale University1983
Wickerhauser, MladenYale University198538
Wu, SijueYale University19906
Laeng, EnricoYale University1991
Nahmod, AndreaYale University199118
Monzon, LucasYale University1994
Saito, NaokiYale University199415
Thiele, ChristophYale University199521
Woog, LionelYale University1996
Bennett, NicholasYale University1997
Guglielmi, RolandYale University1997
Mohlenkamp, MartinYale University19972
Lerman, GiladYale University200016
Nahon, MichelYale University2000
Coppi, AndreasYale University2001
Lafon, StephaneYale University2004
Szlam, ArthurYale University20061
Bremer, JamesYale University2007
Duncan, DominiqueYale University2013
Ankenman, JerrodYale University2014
Gavish, MatanStanford University20141
Leeb, WilliamYale University2015
Linderman, GeorgeYale University2019
Marshall, NicholasYale University2019

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Coifman has 33 students and 165 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5851 for the advisor ID.