Murad Salman Taqqu


Ph.D. Columbia University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Limit Theorems for Sums of Strongly Dependent Random Variables
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Benoit Mandelbrot

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avram, FlorinCornell University19868
Bai, ShuyangBoston University2016
Fox, RobertCornell University1983
Hamrick, DavidBoston University2009
Montanari, Alberto1996
Morales, CarlosBoston University2002
Pipiras, VladasBoston University20022
Stoev, StilianBoston University20055
Terrin, Norma1990
Teverovsky, VadimBoston University1997
Veillette, MarkBoston University2010
Willinger, WalterCornell University1987

According to our current on-line database, Murad Taqqu has 12 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58585 for the advisor ID.