Gilbert Wright Stewart, III


Ph.D. University of Tennessee - Knoxville 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Topics in Numerical Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Alston Scott Householder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David, NancyUniversity of Maryland College Park1982
Hill, EricUniversity of Maryland College Park1977
Kilmer, MishaUniversity of Maryland College Park19975
Lee, Che-Rung2007
Sun, XiaobaiUniversity of Maryland College Park19911
van de Geijn, RobertUniversity of Maryland College Park198715

According to our current on-line database, Gilbert Stewart, III has 6 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58767 for the advisor ID.