Melvyn Bernard Nathanson


Ph.D. University of Rochester 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Difference Operators on Sequences Over Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Sanford Leonard Segal

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nash, JohnRutgers University, New Brunswick1985
Jia, Xing-DeCity University of New York1990
Helm, MartinCity University of New York1995
Han, Shu-Ping (Sandie)City University of New York1999
Bellahnid, AbdellatifCity University of New York2000
Lee, JaewooCity University of New York2006
Silva, ManuelUniversidade Nova de Lisboa2008
Orosz, BrookeCity University of New York2009
Ljujić, ŽeljkaCity University of New York2011
Singh, SatyanandCity University of New York2014
Blair, David DakotaCity University of New York2015
McGuirk, ZacharyCity University of New York2018
Gjaldbaek, KaareCity University of New York2020

According to our current on-line database, Melvyn Nathanson has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5981 for the advisor ID.