Mark Jay Ablowitz


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non-Linear Dispersive Waves and Multiphase Modes

Advisor: David John Benney

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ladik, J.Clarkson University1975
Kodama, YujiClarkson University and Nagoya University19805
Taha, ThiabClarkson University1982
Briggs, SandaClarkson University1983
Santini, PaoloClarkson University1984
Balart, RogelioClarkson University1987
Ryan, ElizabethClarkson University1992
Keiser, JamesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1995
Biondini, GinoUniversità degli Studi di Perugia199720
Trubatch, AvromUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2000
Horne, Jr., RudyUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2001
Ahrens, CoryUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2006
Hoefer, MarkUniversity of Colorado at Boulder20062
Haut, T.University of Colorado at Boulder2008
Nixon, S.University of Colorado at Boulder2011
Baldwin, DouglasUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2013

According to our current on-line database, Mark Ablowitz has 16 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60180 for the advisor ID.