David Franklin McAllister


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algorithms for Chebychev Approximation Over Finite Sets

Advisor: Stephen Murray Pizer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cepeda, LuisNorth Carolina State University2007
Dodd, StevenNorth Carolina State University1982
Dulberg, MartinNorth Carolina State University2003
Hodges, LarryNorth Carolina State University198823
Leow, Soo KarNorth Carolina State University1986
Love, ShaunNorth Carolina State University1990
Scott, R.North Carolina State University1983
Strickland, DorothyNorth Carolina State University1996
Taylor, JamieNorth Carolina State University2006

According to our current on-line database, David McAllister has 9 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60944 for the advisor ID.