Hermann Adolf Maurer


Ph.D. Technische Universität Wien 1965 Austria
Dissertation: Rationale Approximationen Irrationaler Zahlen

Advisor: Edmund Hlawka

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schlageter, GunterKarlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)197327
Albert, JürgenKarlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)19763
Kriegel, Hans-PeterKarlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)197675
Posch, ReinhardTechnische Universität Graz19768
Wegner, LutzKarlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)197711
Six, Hans-WernerKarlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)19788
Edelsbrunner, HerbertTechnische Universität Graz198260
Welzl, Emmerich (Emo)Technische Universität Graz198357
Aurenhammer, FranzTechnische Universität Graz19842
Buford, JohnTechnische Universität Graz19881

According to our current on-line database, Hermann Maurer has 10 students and 257 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61005 for the advisor ID.