Patrick Henry Winston


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Learning Structural Descriptions from Examples

Advisor: Marvin Lee Minsky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Waltz, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology197274
Andreae, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Doyle, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Lathrop, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19901
Borchardt, GaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Lee, JintaeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Bryant, BarbaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Moore, KirstenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
de la Maza, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Rao, SatyajitMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Yuret, DenizMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Greenspun, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Chklovski, TimothyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Bonawitz, KeithMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Roberts, JenniferMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Finlayson, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012

According to our current on-line database, Patrick Winston has 16 students and 91 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61072 for the advisor ID.