James Alexander Rossmanith


Ph.D. University of Washington 2002 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Wave Propagation Method with Constrained Transport for Ideal and Shallow Water Magnetohydrodynamics

Advisor: Randall John LeVeque

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Johnson, EvanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2011
Seal, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Taetz, BertramRuhr-Universität Bochum2012
Cheng, YongtaoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2014
Guthrey, PiersonIowa State University2017
Moe, ScottUniversity of Washington2017
Shin, MinwooIowa State University2019
Khanwale, MakrandIowa State University2021
Vaughan, ChristineIowa State University2021

According to our current on-line database, James Rossmanith has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61232 for the advisor ID.