Galin L. Jones


Ph.D. University of Florida 2001 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence Rates and Monte Carlo Standard Errors for Markov Chain Monte Carlo Algorithms

Advisor: James Patrick Hobert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Archila, FelipeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2015
Bezener, MartinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2015
Brown, AustinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2022
Dai, NingUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2019
Ekvall, Karl OskarUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2019
Flegal, JamesUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities20084
Johnson, AliciaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2009
Knudson, ChristinaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2016
Lee, Kuo-JungUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2010
Neath, RonaldUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2006
Nilakanta, HaemaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2020
Vats, DootikaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2017
Xiang, DingUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2020

According to our current on-line database, Galin Jones has 13 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61543 for the advisor ID.