Philipp Ludwig Seidel


Dr. phil. habil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1846 Germany
Dissertation: Untersuchungen über die Konvergenz und Divergenz der Kettenbrüche
Mathematics Subject Classification: 40—Sequences, series, summability

Advisor: Unknown

Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1846 Germany
Dissertation: De optima forma speculorum telescopicorum
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Carl August von Steinheil

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kakuriotis, ChristusLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1872
Nachreiner, VincenzLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1872
Krüss, HugoLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1873
Vogler, ChristianLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1873
von Braunmühl, AntonLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München18788
Hess, WilhelmLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1880
Marx, WalfriedLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1880
Wiener, HermannLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1881
Kerschensteiner, GeorgLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1883
Dotterweich, OttoLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1884
Herting, GottliebLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1884
Study, C. H. EduardLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1884215

According to our current on-line database, Philipp Seidel has 12 students and 235 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61849 for the advisor ID.