Martin David Kruskal

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. New York University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Bridge Theorem for Minimal Surfaces

Advisor 1: Richard Courant
Advisor 2: Bernard Friedman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bussard, RobertPrinceton University1961
Costin, OvidiuRutgers University, New Brunswick19958
Costin, RodicaRutgers University, New Brunswick1997
Epton, MichaelPrinceton University1973
Hitchcock, DanielPrinceton University1975
Hu, Ji-ShanPrinceton University19911
Joshi, NaliniPrinceton University198719
Koniges, AlicePrinceton University1984
MacKay, RobertPrinceton University198245
Orszag, StevenPrinceton University1966208
Ramanathan, G. V.Princeton University19651

According to our current on-line database, Martin Kruskal has 11 students and 293 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6194 for the advisor ID.