Alexander Viktorovich Melnikov


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1980 Russia
Dissertation: Stochastic Differential Equations with Respect to Components of Semimartingales
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Albert Nikolayevich Shiryaev

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boikov, AndreySteklov Institute of Mathematics2003
Kane, SellyUniversity of Alberta2005
Krasin, VladislavUniversity of Alberta2010
Nechaev, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1999
Romanyuk, YuliyaUniversity of Alberta2006
Smirnov, IvanUniversity of Alberta2012

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Melnikov has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62272 for the advisor ID.