Martin Abba Tanner


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonparametric Estimation of the Hazard Function

Advisor: Wing-Hung Wong

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carvalho, AlexandreNorthwestern University2002
He, HepingNorthwestern University2004
Wei, GregUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Yao, LiliNorthwestern University2011
Yu, JoanNorthwestern University1997

According to our current on-line database, Martin Tanner has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62931 for the advisor ID.