Arnold Irvin Barnett


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Controlling Randomness in Transportation Systems

Advisor: Daniel J. Kleitman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Caulkins, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19901
Chandler, LincolnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Hauksson, ArniMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Ingolfsson, ArmannMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Lo Faso, AnthonyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Martonosi, SusanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Miller, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Rimm-Kaufman, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Shumsky, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19951
Venkatakrishnan, C.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1990

According to our current on-line database, Arnold Barnett has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64857 for the advisor ID.