Hyman Bass

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Global Dimensions of Rings

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lam, T.-Y.Columbia University196754
Curran, PeterColumbia University19681
Small, CharlesColumbia University1969
Bak, AnthonyColumbia University197021
Servidio, FrankColumbia University1970
Stein, MichaelColumbia University197022
Kuku, AderemiUniversity of Ibadan19712
Alpert, SethColumbia University1972
Siu, Man-KeungColumbia University19725
Wright, DavidColumbia University19759
Martin, RobertColumbia University1976
Carter, DavidColumbia University1978
Triantaphyllou, DeborahColumbia University1978
Valenza, RobertColumbia University1979
Lyubeznik, GennadyColumbia University198420
Pittaluga, MarilenaColumbia University1984
Wu, Xiao-LongColumbia University1984
Moody, JohnColumbia University19862
Anshel, IrisColumbia University1988
Jiang, RenfangColumbia University1990
Liu, YingshengColumbia University1991
Papasoglu, PanagiotisColumbia University1993
Carbone, LisaColumbia University1997
Mokhtari-Sharghi, ShahriarColumbia University1998
Rosenberg, GabrielColumbia University2001

According to our current on-line database, Hyman Bass has 25 students and 160 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6486 for the advisor ID.