John Alonzo Eagon


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ideals Generated by the Subdeterminants of a Matrix

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fraser, MarshallUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Barger, SamuelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1970
Moen, SelmerUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1971
Poon, Koon-YuiUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1973
Johnson, StevenUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1982
Whitehead, KarenUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1982
de Alwis, K. K. TilakUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1988
De Alwis, TilakUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1988

According to our current on-line database, John Eagon has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6503 for the advisor ID.