J. Ian (James) Munro


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1971 Canada
Dissertation: Some Results in the Study of Algorithms

Advisor: Allan Bertram Borodin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brian AllenUniversity of Waterloo1977
Andrej BrodnikUniversity of Waterloo19957
Pedro CelisUniversity of Waterloo1986
David ClarkUniversity of Waterloo1997
Francisco José Claude FaustUniversity of Waterloo2013
Joseph CulbersonUniversity of Waterloo19862
Walter Cunto PucciUniversity of Waterloo1984
Erik DemaineUniversity of Waterloo200116
Arash FarzanUniversity of Waterloo2009
Alexander GolynskiUniversity of Waterloo2007
Meng HeUniversity of Waterloo2008
Rolf KarlssonUniversity of Waterloo198510
Patrick NicholsonUniversity of Waterloo2013
Sylvia OsbornUniversity of Waterloo19784
Thomas PapadakisUniversity of Waterloo1993
Patricio PobleteUniversity of Waterloo19831
Venkatesh RamanUniversity of Waterloo19913
Alejandro SalingerUniversity of Waterloo2013
Matthew SkalaUniversity of Waterloo2008
Hendra SuwandaUniversity of Waterloo1980
Alfredo ViolaUniversity of Waterloo1996
Weiye ZhangUniversity of Waterloo1997

According to our current on-line database, J. Ian Munro has 22 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65036 for the advisor ID.