Leonard J. Y. Schulman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Communication in the Presence of Noise

Advisor: Michael Fredric Sipser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cardoze Fábrega, DavidGeorgia Institute of Technology1999
Franceschetti, MassimoCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Gao, XiaojieCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Gordon, SpencerCalifornia Institute of Technology2023
Ko, Chih-KaiCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Mehta, JenishCalifornia Institute of Technology2022

According to our current on-line database, Leonard Schulman has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65068 for the advisor ID.