Robert Evert Stong


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Relations Among Characteristic Classes and Numbers

Advisor: Richard Kenneth Lashof

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alliston, RollieUniversity of Virginia1976
Anderson, MarkUniversity of Virginia1987
Beem, RobertUniversity of Virginia1973
Bryce, GeraldUniversity of Virginia1975
Capobianco, FrankUniversity of Virginia1975
Chewning Jr., WilliamUniversity of Virginia1970
Edwards, StevenUniversity of Virginia1988
Frank, CharlesUniversity of Virginia1975
Frech, BruceUniversity of Virginia1983
Goggins, RobertUniversity of Virginia1982
Hansen, IdarUniversity of Virginia1974
Hook, EdwardUniversity of Virginia1970
Hyams, EdwardUniversity of Virginia1972
Kelton, SuzanneUniversity of Virginia2001
Mader, EricUniversity of Virginia1981
Nelson, HeleneUniversity of Virginia1974
Pettus, ErleUniversity of Virginia1974
Rinne, RobertUniversity of Virginia1971
Rowlett, RussellUniversity of Virginia1970
Saiers, NelsonUniversity of Virginia1998
Shaker, Jr., RichardUniversity of Virginia1992
Singh, HarpreetUniversity of Virginia1985
Steelman, JohnUniversity of Virginia1980
Torrence, BruceUniversity of Virginia1991
Wadsworth, CatherineUniversity of Virginia1982
Weiss, KevinUniversity of Virginia1997
Wheeler, EddyUniversity of Virginia1973
Young, CorwinUniversity of Virginia1983
Young, VirginiaUniversity of Virginia19844

According to our current on-line database, Robert Stong has 29 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6510 for the advisor ID.