Bent Edvard Petersen


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Calculus of Symbols for Pseudo-Differential Operators

Advisor: Isadore Manuel Singer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chang, Wei-rongOregon State University1974
Kan, JosephOregon State University1976
Lancaster, KirkOregon State University19812

According to our current on-line database, Bent Petersen has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65297 for the advisor ID.