Richard G. Larson


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hopf Algebras and Group Algebras

Advisor: Israel (Yitzchak) Nathan Herstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jensen, Anna-LiseUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1981
Lin, BertrandUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1973
Riegsecker, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1976

According to our current on-line database, Richard Larson has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6534 for the advisor ID.