Michael James David Powell


Sc. D. University of Cambridge 1979 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Coope, IanUniversity of Leeds1976
Toint, PhilippeUniversité de Namur197846
Demetriou, IoannisUniversity of Cambridge19852
Cullinan, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1986
Yuan, Ya-XiangUniversity of Cambridge198675
Jackson, IanUniversity of Cambridge1988
Rockwood, AlynUniversity of Cambridge19881
Buhmann, MartinUniversity of Cambridge19896
Baxter, BradUniversity of Cambridge19921
Siegel, DirkUniversity of Cambridge1992
Bejancu, AurelianUniversity of Cambridge1999
Faul, AnitaUniversity of Cambridge2001
Gutmann, Hans-MartinUniversity of Cambridge2001
Cartis, CoraliaUniversity of Cambridge20053

According to our current on-line database, Michael Powell has 14 students and 148 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65706 for the advisor ID.