M. Susan Montgomery


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Lie Structure of Simple Rings With Involution of Characteristic 2

Advisor: Israel (Yitzchak) Nathan Herstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Angelone-Lorenz, MariaUniversity of Southern California1991
Boca, IoanaUniversity of Southern California1995
Chi, Ta-MingUniversity of Southern California1984
Courter, RebeccaUniversity of Southern California2012
Jedwab, AndreaUniversity of Southern California2008
Kashina, YevgeniaUniversity of Southern California1999
Keilberg, MarcUniversity of Southern California2010
Lestmann, PhillipUniversity of Southern California1977
Linchenko, VitalyUniversity of Southern California2001
Ouyang, MinUniversity of Southern California1997
Pop, HoriaUniversity of Southern California1995
Timmer, JosephUniversity of Southern California2014
Tucker, HenryUniversity of Southern California2016

According to our current on-line database, M. Susan Montgomery has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6603 for the advisor ID.