Neil Adam Gershenfeld


Ph.D. Cornell University 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Representation of Chaos
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor 1: Watt Wetmore Webb

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smith, JoshuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19993
Reynolds, Matthew2003
Recht, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology20063
Prakash, ManuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Knaian, AraMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010

According to our current on-line database, Neil Gershenfeld has 5 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66217 for the advisor ID.