Daniel Reuven Farkas


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Injectivity and Group Algebras
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Israel (Yitzchak) Nathan Herstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chung, MyungsukVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1995
Ellingsen, Jr., HaroldVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1993

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Farkas has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6668 for the advisor ID.