Morton Brown


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Continuous collections of higher dimensional hereditarily indecomposable continua.

Advisor: R H Bing

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cohen, MarshallUniversity of Michigan196511
Ferry, StevenUniversity of Michigan19732
Kozlowski, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Michigan19682
Seidman, StephenUniversity of Michigan19692
Sikkema, CarlUniversity of Michigan1965
Slaminka, EdwardUniversity of Michigan19841

According to our current on-line database, Morton Brown has 6 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 667 for the advisor ID.