Gregor Wentzel

Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1921 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Systematik der Röntgenspekten

Advisor: Arnold Johannes Wilhelm Sommerfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bargmann, ValentineUniversität Zürich193726
Byers, NinaThe University of Chicago19561
Fierz, MarkusUniversität Zürich1936659
Fried, BurtonThe University of Chicago195217
Goebel, CharlesThe University of Chicago195628
Heesch, HeinrichUniversität Zürich19293
Jost, ResUniversität Zürich1946492
Kaufman, AllanThe University of Chicago195360
Kemmer, NicholasUniversität Zürich1935627
Rüdenberg, KlausUniversität Zürich19502
Solmitz, FrankThe University of Chicago1953
Villars, FelixETH Zürich194622

According to our current on-line database, Gregor Wentzel has 12 students and 1572 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66708 for the advisor ID.