Arthur Minot Geoffrion


Ph.D. Stanford University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Parametric Programming Solution to the Vector Maximum Problem, with Applications to Decisions under Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Harvey Maurice Wagner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chari, SrikanthUniversity of California, Los Angeles1988
Desai, SwatiUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Hogan, WilliamUniversity of California, Los Angeles19719
Marsten, RoyUniversity of California, Los Angeles197143
Maturana, SergioUniversity of California, Los Angeles1990
Neustadter, LaurelUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Tsai, Yao-ChuanUniversity of California, Los Angeles1990
Vicuna, FernandoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1990

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Geoffrion has 8 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66838 for the advisor ID.