Michael Burnett Monagan


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1990 Canada
Dissertation: Signatures + Abstract Types = Computer Algebra - Intermediate Expression Swell
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Gaston H. Gonnet
Advisor 2: J. Alan (John) George

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bernardin, LaurentETH Zürich1999
Hu, JiaxiongSimon Fraser University2018
Javadi, MahdiSimon Fraser University2011
Tuncer, BarisSimon Fraser University2017
Wittkopf, AllanSimon Fraser University2004

According to our current on-line database, Michael Monagan has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66985 for the advisor ID.