Alan J. Goldman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Cech Theory of Fundamental Groups and Covering Spaces

Advisor: Ralph Hartzler Fox

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cheung, AlbertThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Won, EunSangThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Robinson, AlanThe Johns Hopkins University1986
Schultz, ToddThe Johns Hopkins University1987
Ting, Shen-ShengThe Johns Hopkins University1988
Benjamin, ArthurThe Johns Hopkins University1989
Krass, DmitryThe Johns Hopkins University198910
Chang, YawThe Johns Hopkins University1990
Busch, IngridThe Johns Hopkins University1991
Kosansky, AlanThe Johns Hopkins University1991
Steinsaltz, StevenThe Johns Hopkins University1991
Ramana, MotakuriThe Johns Hopkins University1994
Sabin, GlennThe Johns Hopkins University1996
Deeney, MeganThe Johns Hopkins University2000
Byrnes, KevinThe Johns Hopkins University2009

According to our current on-line database, Alan Goldman has 15 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6732 for the advisor ID.