Wallace Earl Vander Velde


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Nonlinear Method of Automatic Control in the Presence of Random Noise

Advisor: Walter McKay

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Deyst, Jr., JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19676
Eterno, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Friedman, LouisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Hall, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19855
Massoumnia, Mohammad-AliMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Ridgely, D. BrettMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Souza, MarceloMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Wagner, ElaineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Walker, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology19806
Willsky, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973125

According to our current on-line database, Wallace Vander Velde has 10 students and 132 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67689 for the advisor ID.